Thursday, July 21, 2011

API Awards Finalists Announced

The votes are finally in and 85 of the top products, people & innovations in the audio induststry will battle it out to see who or what had the biggest impact in the audio world over the past year.  Submissions for the nominations came from all over the audio industry guaranteeing that each sector of the final field has an equal shot at winning the new and soon to be coveted Grand Prix award, which is the highest accolade available at the awards.  While the panel of judges comes from all walks of life within the audio field the Grand Prix Award winner will be picked exclusively by the Audio Pro International staff.  Audio Pro International and NAMM collectively are responsible for the awards, the winners will be announced at the PLASA Show 2011 in London. You'll find the list nominees just below after the "Read More" link. 

API Nominees:


Live Sound Event:

The Pope’s visit to Glasgow - SSE Audio
Hard Rock Calling - Britannia Row
Glastonbury Festival Pyramid Stage – RG Jones
Take That Progress Live Tour – Capital Sound
Solfest 2010 Dance Tent – Ward Steedsy and Associates

New Live Sound Product – Consoles:

DiGiCo SD10
PreSonus StudioLive 16.0.2
Allen & Heath iLive-R72
Midas Venice F
Soundcraft Si Compact
Roland M-480

New Live Sound Product – Amps:

Hoellstern Delta 8.4-DSP
MC2 E100
Bose PowerMatch
Crown Audio XTi2 Series

New Live Sound Product – PAs:

Funktion-One PSM12
OHM HD-MX monitors
QSC KLA Series
dBTechnologies DVA T12
Tannoy VX Series

Live Sound Engineer:

Matt Kettle
Dave Swallow
Chris Madden
Brandon Knights
Marc Carolan

New Installation Product:

D&B Audiotechnik - White Range
Riedel Mediornet Compact
Powersoft Ottocanali1204 amplifier
SurgeX SEQ
Work Pro CA series

Installation Innovation:

Doctor Who Experience - Sarner
Space, Ibiza – Funktion-One
Eurovision Song Contest – Riedel Communications
Pulse London – Void Acoustics
Schauburg Kino and Theatre, Karlsruhe, Germany – Alcons Audio

After Sales Support:

SSE Sales
Shure Distrbution UK
Sennheiser UK


New Studio Product – Microphone:

Audio-Technica BP 4001
Blue Microphones Reactor
MXL Genesis II
Beesneez Jade

New Studio Product – Outboard:

Lynx Hilo
Generic Audio Compactor
AMS Neve 1073LB
Dave Hill Designs EUROPA I
Crane Song STC-8

New Studio Product – Monitor:

Pioneer S-DJ08
Genelec 1238CF
Neumann KH120
Se Electronics/Andy Munro – The Egg
Focal CMS50
Recording Studio Engineer:

Toby Alington
Wes Maebe
Dan Parry
Marcella Araica
Dave Sardy

Broadcast Sound:

The BAFTA Film Awards
Strictly Come Dancing Blackpool Special
Kylie Minogue: Aphrodite - Les Folies Tour 2011
Later...with Jools Holland
Wimbledon 2011

Studio of the Year:

Goldcrest Post
Metropolis Group
British Grove
Hackenbacker Post

Studio Initiative:

Metropolis - Live to vinyl recordings
Graphic Nature – Loyalty card programme
Abbey Road - Anthem competition
Revolution Mastering – Track mixing programme

After Sales Support:

Source Distribution
Audio-Technica UK
Sound Network
KMR Audio

Thanks for reading & happy geeking!

All the best,


No comments:

Post a Comment